Marie Montibert

Choose your wedding ceremony

Marie_Montibert-Ceremonie_Laique-Mariage

There are thousands of ways to ask your fiancée to marry you, and thousands of other ways to concretize your love during your secular ceremony. I propose you a small overview of the secular ceremonies to help you to see more clearly. During my live #6 on instagram with Justine from D Day wedding planer Alpes, wedding planner and ceremony officiant, many of you have asked us questions. We answer them here too to help you during your preparations.

what are the highlights of a secular ceremony?

In a city hall ceremony, the state representative sets forth various laws regarding the rights and duties that the couple owes each other. During a secular ceremony, the issue is not legal and yet this moment is just as solemn.

Justine organizes the secular ceremonies she officiates in several stages. First of all, the spouses share certain moments or anecdotes from their childhood. Then, they share key moments of their life together, like the first time they moved in together. The witnesses then take the floor with a solemn reading. Forget about plays, revisited songs or other fantasies. Your witnesses are the people who know you best, so this is the perfect time to indulge in an emotional sequence that takes you to the heart.

Of course, after all these declarations that will make you capsize, you say yes to your partner for life. To seal this incredible moment, you carry out the ritual chosen in advance with your officiant.

WHAT IS THE ROLE OF THE OFFICIANT IN THE DESIGN OF A CEREMONY?

The bond between the bride and groom and the officiant is very strong, one would almost say fusional. During the preparatory phase of the ceremony, the bride and groom share a lot of information through an exhaustive questionnaire filled out by the bride and groom individually. Each bride and groom is free to share moments that are dear to them, details that are important to them, while feeling confident in their exchanges with the officiant.

Thanks to this questionnaire, the officiant can then write the text that will be used to animate the ceremony. The bride and groom will also be consulted to choose the five or six pieces of music that will set the pace of their wedding. Of course, the bride and groom and the officiant choose or imagine a ritual to seal their love.

Can we create rituals that meet the expectations of the bride and groom?

Of course there is a predefined list of basic rituals (cocktail, wine, sand, tea, ribbons…) but you can find other personalized proposals. For example, Justine created a beer ritual for a couple who had met in a brewery and whose beer had a special place in their social life. Drinking a pint represented a moment of sharing with friends and family, and the bride and groom wanted to share this moment with all their guests.

The ritual is still very symbolic to represent the bride and groom, their qualities, their journey, the trials they have experienced and what seals their love.

CAN RELIGIOUS ELEMENTS BE INCORPORATED INTO A CEREMONY?

It is entirely possible to integrate religious elements into the ceremony. The reading of a biblical text can be integrated instead of a ritual. It is all in the way the officiant brings the reading to give it the tone desired by the bride and groom. It is also possible to work with a religious representative to introduce a time of blessing to represent the beliefs of one of the bride and groom for example.

AND IF YOU DON'T WANT TO USE A professionnal wedding ceremony OFFICIANT ?

If you wish to ask your witnesses or a close friend to animate your laic ceremony, it is not a problem. Justine can help you with the writing of your ceremony without delivering the message on the D-day. An officiant can write the text and help you organize this special day without being present on the D-day. You will be able to make the text your own, rework it to your liking and give your wedding the precise tone you want.

You want to leave me your opinion about wedding ceremonies, or to consult the pictures of the ceremony in my gallery ? It’s here.

Marie_Montibert-Mariage-Ceremonie_Laique-Officiant
Marie_Montibert-Mariage-Ceremonie_Laique-Officiant
Share on :

Leave a Comment

Social Media

The most read

To know everything

Subscribe to my newsletter

I promise I won’t spam you! A newsletter at the end of the month and really interesting offers!

Featured !

My posts that look like

Marie_Montibert-Ceremonie_Laique-Mariage

Choose your wedding ceremony

There are thousands of ways to ask your fiancée to marry you, and thousands of other ways to concretize your love during your secular ceremony.

Marie Montibert

Choisir sa cérémonie laïque

Marie_Montibert-Ceremonie_Laique-Mariage

Il y a mille façons de demander sa fiancée en mariage, et mille autres de concrétiser son amour lors de sa cérémonie laïque. Je vous propose un petit aperçu des cérémonies laïques pour vous aider à y voir plus clair. Lors de mon live n°6 sur instagram avec Justine de D Day wedding planer Suisse, wedding planner et officiante de cérémonie, vous avez été nombreux à nous poser des questions. On y répond ici aussi pour vous aider au mieux lors de vos préparatifs.

quels sont les temps forts d’une cérémonie laïque ?

Lors d’une cérémonie à la mairie, le représentant de l’Etat énonce diverses lois sur les droits et les devoirs que se doivent les époux mutuellement. Lors d’une cérémonie laïque, l’enjeu n’est pas légal et pourtant ce moment est tout aussi solennel.

 

Justine organise en plusieurs temps forts les cérémonies laïques dont elle est l’officiante. Tout d’abord les époux partagent certains moments ou anecdotes de leur enfance. Ensuite, ils livrent des moments clés de leur vie à deux, comme la première fois où ils ont emménagé ensemble. Les témoins prennent ensuite la parole avec une lecture de texte solennelle. Oublier les pièces de théâtre, les chansons revisitées ou autres fantaisies. Vos témoins sont les personnes qui vous connaissent le mieux, c’est donc l’instant idéal pour se livrer à une séquence émotion qui vous prend au cœur.

 

Bien évidemment après toutes ces déclarations qui vous feront chavirer, vous dites oui à votre partenaire pour la vie. Pour sceller ce moment si incroyable, vous réalisez le rituel choisi à l’avance avec votre officiant.

QUELLE EST LA PLACE DE L’OFFICIANT DANS LA CONCEPTION D’UNE CÉRÉMONIE ?

Le lien que tisse les mariés et l’officiant est très fort, on oserait presque dire fusionnel. Les mariés se livrent beaucoup lors de la phase préparatoire de la cérémonie autour d’un questionnaire exhaustif rempli par les mariés individuellement. Chaque marié est libre de partager des moments qui lui sont chers, des détails qui ont leur importance tout en se sentant en confiance lors des échanges avec l’officiant. 

Grâce à ce questionnaire, l’officiant peut ensuite rédiger le texte sur lequel il s’appuiera afin d’animer la cérémonie. Les mariés seront également consultés pour choisir les cinq ou six musiquent qui rythmeront leur mariage. Bien évidemment, les futurs époux et l’officiant choisissent ou imaginent un rituel pour sceller leur amour.

Peut-on créer des rituels qui correspondent aux attentes des mariés ?

Bien sûr il existe une liste prédéfinie de rituels basiques (cocktail, vin, sable, thé, rubans…) mais on peut trouver d’autres propositions personnalisées. Justine a par exemple créé un rituel de la bière pour un couple qui s’était rencontré dans une brasserie, et dont la bière possédait une place particulière dans leur vie sociale. Boire une pinte représentait un moment de partage avec les amis ou la famille, les mariés désiraient partager ce moment avec tous leurs invités.

 

 

Le rituel est toujours très symbolique pour représenter les mariés, leurs qualités, leur cheminement, les épreuves qu’ils ont connues et ce qui scelle leur amour.

PEUT-ON INTÉGRER DES ÉLÉMENTS RELIGIEUX À UNE CÉRÉMONIE ?

Il est tout à fait possible d’intégrer des éléments religieux dans la cérémonie. La lecture d’un texte biblique peut être intégré à la place d’un rituel. Tout est dans la façon dont l’officiant amène la lecture afin de lui donner le ton voulu par les mariés. Il est aussi possible de travailler avec un représentant religieux pour introduire un temps de bénédiction dans le but de représenter les croyances d’un des mariés par exemple.

ET SI ON NE VEUT PAS FAIRE APPEL À UN OFFICIANT de cérémonie laïque?

Si vous désirez demander à vos témoins ou un proche d’animer votre cérémonie laïque, ce n’est pas un problème. Faites vous aider par un coach, Justine propose de vous accompagner pour l’écriture de votre cérémonie sans délivrer le message le jour J. Un officiant peut écrire le texte et vous aider à organiser cette journée spéciale sans pour autant être présent le jour J. Vous pourrez ainsi vous approprier le texte, le retravailler à votre sauce et donner à votre mariage le ton très précis voulu. 

Vous voulez me laisser votre avis ou partager votre expérience sur les cérémonies laïques, ou consulter les photos de cérémonie laïque de ma galerie ? C’est par ici.

Marie_Montibert-Mariage-Ceremonie_Laique-Officiant
Marie_Montibert-Mariage-Ceremonie_Laique-Officiant
Partage sur :

Leave a Comment

Social Media

Les plus lus

Pour tout savoir

Abonne-toi à ma newsletter

Promis je ne t’enverrai pas de spams! Une newsletter à la fin du mois et des offres vraiment intéressante!

A la une !

Mes posts qui ressemblent

Marie_Montibert-Ceremonie_Laique-Mariage

Choisir sa cérémonie laïque

Il y a mille façons de demander sa fiancée en mariage, et mille autres de concrétiser son amour lors de sa cérémonie laïque. Je vous